Home  >  About PAEA  >  Board of Directors    

Board of Directors

Responsibility for all Association activities lies with the PAEA Board of Directors. The board administers the Association's financial affairs, appoints standing and ad hoc committees, and conducts all Association business between membership meetings. Board members are elected by the PAEA member programs. The day to day activities of PAEA are handled by the PAEA staff.

2014 Board of Directors


President
Karen Hills, MS, PA-C
Program Director
Duke University
(919) 668-6400
karen.hills@duke.edu

President Elect
Stephane P. VanderMeulen, MPAS, PA-C
Academic Coordinator
University of Nebraska
(402) 559-7993
svandermeulen@unmc.edu

Immediate Past President
Constance Goldgar, MS, PA-C
Associate Director
University of Utah
(801) 585-7634
cgoldgar@upap.utah.edu

Treasurer
William Kohlhepp, DHSc, PA-C
Professor, PA Studies; Associate Vice President for Faculty Affairs
Quinnipiac University
(203) 582-5226
william.kohlhepp@quinnipiac.edu

Secretary
Howard Straker, MPH, PA-C
Assistant Professor, PA Studies
George Washington University
(203) 582-5226
hstraker@gwu.edu


Director at Large
Mary Jo Bondy, DHEd, PA-C
Director of Graduate Studies
AACC/UMB collaborative PA program
410-706-2298
mjbondy@umaryland.edu


Director at Large
Jonathan Bowser, MS, PA-C
Director; Associate Dean
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
303-724-5000
jonathan.bowser@ucdenver.edu


Director at Large
Carl Garrubba, MPA, PA-C
Program Director; Assistant Professor
Chatham University
(412) 365-1100
cgarrubba@chatham.edu


Director at Large
Ted J. Ruback, M.S., PA
Program Director; Division Head; Associate Professor
Oregon Health & Science University
(503) 494-1411
ruback@ohsu.edu


Director at Large
Mona Sedrak, PhD, PA-C
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Seton Hall University
(973) 275-2214
mona.sedrak@shu.edu


Director at Large
Jennifer Snyder, PhD, PA-C
Associate Professor; Associate Program Director
Butler University
(317) 940-8455
jholycro@butler.edu


Student Member at Large
Jenny Kluznik, MPH, PA-C
Assistant Professor
Ausburg College
(612) 330-1521
studentboard@paeaonline.org


Related Links

For Applicants

PA Program Directory
Find the Right School: A comprehensive directory of PA programs.

PA Focus:
News and information for future & current PA students.

CASPA
Apply to multiple PA programs with one application.